Inner Compass (Poem)

Personal Values are like an inner compass.

Navigating the ocean blue,

I have an inner compass wonderfully true.

Holding me centered in all that I do.

Letting me Be for more than a minute or two.

Helping me see with clarity and vision.

Unlocking the key to trust my intuition.

My inner compass advantage,

No matter how the winds may change.

Allowing me to be the way,

To share my truth and light each day.


Email me at jessica@managingmindspaces.com for career questions you have or if you would like a PDF copy of this blog post.

Curious to try 20 self-discovery strategies and exercises for your career direction?
Join others who now see their strengths, weaknesses, drivers and values in a new way with this self-guided DIY resource. If you liked this post, you’ll love my book, “Finding Passion: A Self-Discovery Approach for Navigating Career Crossroads” to help you ask the tough questions you’ve been avoiding and rediscover what you really want in your career. Available on Amazon.

© 2013-2015 Managing Mindspaces. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

